end of week one

I’ve been quite ill since my last post. Funny, eh? Or Ironic? I don’t know and it doesn’t really matter. What does matter is that I’m on the mend but it was a rough couple of days: Tuesday and Wednesday were spent primarily in bed all day fighting a fever and sleeping a lot. Yesterday I came into work nearly half day late and was so glad when the day was over. Today I was a bit late again, but not like yesterday and while I haven’t had a fever in a few days, I still feel like crap. I’m thinking bronchitis. Or just one bad mofo cold, I guess.

My juicer came yesterday and my girl and I juiced beetroot, oranges, carrots, lemon, ginger & tumeric. She was so excited to help me shove the produce in the juicer and watch the whole process unfold. I was too. And the end result? Delicious tangy goodness. Even the kid liked it!

This morning I drank a big glass of last night’s juice and will finish the rest when I get home.

As of today, I’m down 4 pounds in a week. I’ll freaking take it. I can’t wait to see what happens when I get to start working out again!

Leave a Reply

