Living it

This week has been damn good. Well, I’ve been damn good this week. My foods have been spot on. SPOT ON. I’m so proud of myself. Seriously. But more than that, I’m kind of in awe at how easy it really is to eat spot on and primarily plant-based! I’ve been incorporating a lot more bananas into my diet. And dates. Lord are dates yummy!!

I’m going to try to have fruits early in the day and then end each day with a salad or a homemade dressing/dip for some veggies (inspired by the incredibly vibrant Tannyraw on youtube and instagram). I think that’s why I’ve been adding more bananas into my diet. That and they’re cheap and payday isn’t until today.

Tomorrow, Joe Cross from Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead (FSND) is having a book discussion and book signing of his new book Juice it to Lose it. I’M GOING DAMMIT!! Maybe it’ll be the kick in the ass I need to go forth with a complete Juice Reboot. While FSND inspired me immensely to add more fruits, veggies, and juices into my life, I still haven’t done a Fast. I still haven’t been able to wrap my head around ONLY drinking juice for X amount of days. The idea of not chewing actual food scares me. I adore food so much. But maybe this new book, which I have yet to purchase and read, will help push me in that direction. (I’m not advocating anything to anyone, I’m just talking about me and my life and my health.)

All I know for sure is that I’ve pretty much proven to myself that eating plant-based and getting rid of the dairy and meat and processed shit food really and truly makes me feel SO. MUCH. MORE. ALIVE.

I feel healthy.

My weight is still not where it “should” be but by god, I feel fucking good.

And that… that is what it’s all about when you’re living the dream of living life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

