FUGH II

Well.

Hmph.

I think I may put off doing any more “hoops” for WLS till 2017.

I just found out that while my insurance will remain the same in 2017 (ours changes/updates/renews with every calendar year), any money I put toward my $1500 deductible will NOT carry over. According to the insurance company, they claim a lot of companies will allow money put toward deductibles in October thru December to carry over in to the first month or two of the new year but apparently mine doesn’t.

Thank god I checked with HR.

I’m still in the process of waiting on an email from the Sleep Study place. Once I get that email and fill out all the info they need, the same fucking info I’ve filled out at least half a dozen times now in the past two months, it will take them up to two weeks before getting back with me to schedule the fucking study. According to my insurance if the study is considered oupatient, which most apparently are, then I’m 80% covered– AFTER my deductible is met. I’ve only got a couple hundred dollars toward my deductible right now. So if I schedule this study this year, the money will go toward the deductible… but if the actual WLS doesn’t get scheduled till 2017, I have to start all over again with the money toward deductible. Right? I mean, that’s my understanding at least and I’ve talked to several different insurance reps in the past couple of months.

So yeah. I may hold off scheduling anything else till I know for sure whether or not his surgery can happen this year or not.

I guess. FUGH.

 

3 thoughts on “FUGH II

  1. How soon can you find out if you can get the surgery this year? I do have sleep apnea, and they were pretty quick about getting me into get a sleep study and getting back with my results and getting me a cpap. I hope you see the same speediness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

