FUGH

So I just got the call that I need to have a sleep study done as they believe I have sleep apnea. In lab, if insurance covers it. FUGH. I know that this is a good thing (for my health), but it sucks ass because this is yet another thing to delay getting a surgery date.

Fortunately, I did find out that my insurance company will remain the same next year so hopefully (I will call insurance soon to verify), if this study delays getting surgery by years end (if I do have sleep apnea they will give me a cpap machine thing that I’ll have to get used to wearing for at least 7 days prior to surgery), I won’t have to do all of this shit all over again.

In the meantime, I’ve got to get control of my eating and exercising.

***

I cannot believe I was one of those people who once looked at WLS as being an “easy way out.” What a dip-shit I was. And I haven’t even had the actual surgery yet so how “easy” will I think this all is then?!?

Leave a Reply

