Happy New Year!

Post op day 16.

I’m having no troubles adding blended foods into my diet. For dinner yesterday, I made the infamous Ricotta Bake from Eggface. It was FANTASTIC. Wow!! I was really surprised that I enjoyed it so much because I’m generally not a big fan of ricotta- unless it’s stuffed inside a crispy canolli shell. ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m also enjoying Farina. A lot. I’ve always been a big fan of Farina and oatmeal, so I knew incorporating these back into my diet wouldn’t be a problem.

The only thing is… I get STUFFED after three bites. I guess I really did get sleeved after all eh? Haha I’m sort of kidding. Of course I know I had the surgery but I was sooo hungry during the liquid diet stages, and I’ve been feeling so good, that I was beginning to wonder if the sleeve really happened. And now I know for sure because becoming absolutely stuffed after a couple of spoonfuls of Farina or Ricotta Bake is something that NEVER would’ve been possible prior to this.

That said, I’m finding it difficult to accurately track my nutrients intake. I use and love MyFitnessPal so I’ll put everything in there, but it’s hard to determine how to track three bites of a full serving size. Oh the woes of WLS eh? ย What I’ve been doing so far is basically eating what I can and then, when feeling hungry again, continuing on with that same meal until it’s mostly all gone. So my diary looks like I’m having 300 calories in one sitting, but really, that 300 calories is spread in like 5 hours of time.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Sounds like you are on track ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s weird how it takes awhile for it to sink in & actually feel like you are sleeved…I’m starting to notice the “restriction” more at this point (just over 3 months out). It didn’t really feel real for that first month (probably thanks to liquid diet & baby food textures!!). Very happy to hear you are well ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would usually make a ricotta bake and calculate the nutrients for the full recipe… then break it into smaller servings. I too would separate out a serving and eat parts of it throughout the day. I logged on paper for a while because fitness pal struggled with my tiny portions… then it didn’t want to close out my day on such a tiny amount of calories.
    Glad you’re doing better…

    Like

Leave a Reply

